vurpainting.blogg.se

Why is tvmc download link not working
Why is tvmc download link not working






why is tvmc download link not working

Now, when you have done all this, the link will be like in the screenshot below. Now do everything Cyber2000 said to do in his tutorial here: ĥ. In "Catalog/Categories/Products", I noticed that every catagory was set to "0" as sort order. Leave weight, url and stock amount blank.ģ. Then for the download, you have to select "downloadable" as the manufacturer. I added "Downloadable" as a manufacturer.Ģ. So I started from scratch and here is how I made it work:ġ. After reading all the help people gave, I, like others, still had no link. These settings should be made at under "My Account" - "Profile" - "Website Payment Preferences". how can I use oscommerce to give away stuff but only after they've logged in?ĭid you setup your PayPal account to auto-return and to have it return to "/checkout_success.php"? I run a math site for HS teachers where i give away lots of resources (though i've developed a major resource which I now want to sell for a modest price). where should I expect to find the download link to appear once my customer returns from paypal?ĭo I have to create a special page and configure paypal to return to this page?Īlso, how do I get oscommerce to classify the sale as processed once the customer has returned and completed their download? you've given me hope after six frustrating months and moved me forward more in one day than in ages. Thanks to Bill Kellum for the invaluable info in this thread. Incidentally, my store's database is on a secure server, while the store files are not. P.s.-I believe the answer lies in the sort order more than anything.

why is tvmc download link not working why is tvmc download link not working

We appreciate it, even if some don't say it. I would've paid, and other people have already stated the same thing. Although, I believe if someone with a lot of knowledge like yourself put together a better manual including everything that has been learned, they could make a pretty penny.

why is tvmc download link not working

I only posted this morning, and have had 8 people tell me that this fixed the problem. I don't know if the combination of tuts (yours and/or Cyber2000's) and what I learned and posted above are a cure-all, but I hope so. I look at it like this-if I got minimum wage for every hour that people spent on this issue, I would've made more than some people make in a year. And I also figure one shouldn't have to read a thousand posts and spend so many hours (as many here did) before an answer turns up.








Why is tvmc download link not working